The OPKs and I didn’t get along, I’m just trusting my body on when I ovulate, because then I *actually* know. I’m not sure if it’s because they want specific temp pee and I never got it exact or if there’s something else, but the day I had EWCM (egg white cervical mucus – a sign of ovulation) although the line was darker than it had been, it was still negative according to the packet. Ok… I am adding to this paragraph a couple hours after I first typed it up because some other thoughts came to mind about what it could have been. The test strips I used say to test with any urine. I was doing them after Johnny got off work, whether I’d been up all night, or if I had gotten between 3 and 6 hours of sleep before that time (which has been more likely this cycle). I read somewhere before even starting the tests that a recommendation was to wait until you had been up for 4 hours or so before testing… I wonder if I would have had better results doing it that way. Either way I’m done with them. I think I’ll just listen to my body as it makes it pretty obvious when I ovulate.
So I’m in the 2WW now. And although the fact my last three pregnancies have all been a few months between, I feel good that we gave this cycle a good chance, even if nothing happens. Unfortunately Johnny had a stomach bug or was made ill by something he ate the day before I ovulated, and I was pretty sick the day of, but I’m still pretty confident that if my body cooperates this cycle has a good chance. So we shall see what happens, I’ve got about a week and a half or so to go.
Another sign I ovulated is that I’ve now got a bunch of ovary pain. I had some pain the day I ovulated, then it didn’t hurt as bad, I wasn’t comfortable, but I wasn’t crying or nauseated from the pain. I woke up this morning feeling like I have a cyst going again. I’m going to guess it’s either remnants from ovulation or it’s related to… corpus luteum (I think that’s the right words) and the 2WW where my body is getting ready in case there is a pregnancy on the way. I know last June I was pregnant and had a cyst, and that was the conclusion that was come to for why it happened. We shall see what happens on both the cyst front and the baby front.
I think I have some other things I wanted to post about, but I need to go get a prescription from the pharmacy, and they need their own posts….

