So E had another appt with his primary doc yesterday about pain meds, pain management and his hip.
He’s now on a higher dose of the same med he’s been on for a month now….. and this dose seems to actually be helping, and he sleeps on it too!! πŸ™‚

While we were there I weighed myself – I’m currently down to 91 lbs… (92.8 with flipflops and clothes on)…. so about 25 lbs under where I want to be. I’m going to get protein shake powder when we have the money, and I’m using a few diet sites (weight gain sites) to help figure out what I should be eating.
My weight gain meal tonight: Oatmeal made with 2% milk, water (I took the amount of recommended liquid and used half water and half milk to meet it), vanilla, brown sugar, real butter, strawberries, raspberries, blueberries, and blackberries! So delicious! And the kids love oatmeal too so it all works out – I just put my berries in my bowl and cook the rest together. πŸ™‚

