I’ve had friends asking lately what’s going on with me and my life….
Basically right now I haven’t worked in two months, I’ve had no income, I have not been allowed to return to work (by Walmart, both of my doctors have agreed it would be good for me to go back a couple days a week), and my whole life has been reduced to E’s and my house. I also have no friends where I live, they have all moved from where I live, and my inlaws are basically the only people I know outside of my “coworkers”… I’ve become isolated because a disease (another disease) is attacking my body, and at this point I can’t even go out in the sun without getting pretty ill. On top of that my mind only works part time… I’ll be mid conversation when suddenly I can’t think of a word, or I can’t remember what was being talked about.
Hopefully I’ll be working again soon, but what’s being talked about right now, especially with the whole not going in the sun factor, is doing medical billing – if I get to do that (I’d like to) I’ll unfortunately be even more isolated because I’ll still be home all the time….. working out of the house.
So yah, that’s what’s happening with me – I’m 20 some years old, stuck i n my house, and my body is attacking itself, but I won’t even die from this, I’ll just be stuck in pain…. hopefully my meds help and I’ll be able to do more again. At this point, I’m a 20-something-year-old stuck in a 90 year old body.
So I may not be the best at keeping in touch with everyone, partially because I’m embarrassed by the state I’ve reached due to my illness, and partially because there are days I’m not even sure how to say what I’m trying to, and partially because I don’t want to burden everyone with how sick I am.
Have a nice day!

